Little Folkies Music Class

Date(s):

  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 11:30am
  • Friday, January 26, 2018 at 11:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30, 2018 at 11:30am
  • Friday, February 2, 2018 at 11:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6, 2018 at 11:30am
  • Friday, February 9, 2018 at 11:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 11:30am
  • Friday, February 16, 2018 at 11:30am
  • Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 11:30am
  • Friday, February 23, 2018 at 11:30am
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 11:30am

Location:

Little Folkies is a folk music class for children ages 0-5 and their grown-ups. The classes are mixed ages with babies, toddlers preschoolers, parents, grandparents and caregivers all getting together every week and singing together like one big family! After the first few weeks the students gets more and more comfortable and familiar with the music and by the end of the semester everyone is singing along and doing the movement to the songs. Even the little ones join in and although some may be shy in class they’ll usually sing the songs like nobody’s watching in the comfort of their home. The sound of everyone's voices ringing together and the sweet, gentle and simple songs with lyrics easy enough for baby and grandma to sing along to is soothing to the child and creates positive early musical memories for them which they’ll carry with them throughout their life. Here at Little Folkies we share the knowledge that music is at the core of every human being, and we believe that all children should experience genuine, heart felt, acoustic music making which will increase their musical confidence and give them a healthy relationship to music right from the start.

For more information, please click here.

Little Folkies Music Class